Board of Directors & Mission Statement

Misson Statement

The Foundation fosters a culture of giving to benefit the Dartmouth General Hospital and the health and well being of the people it serves.

Vision Statement

Innovation and Exceptional Care Through Inspired Giving

Since its establishment in 1975, and through the generosity of the community, the Foundation has helped to fund three major building expansions and has invested more than $40 million in equipment, facilities, and programs at the Dartmouth General Hospital.

The Dartmouth General Hospital Foundation is governed by a voluntary board of directors with representatives from the local community and the hospital. Funds are raised through major gift solicitation, community mail appeals, special events, planned giving, memorial gifts, other fundraising activities, investments, and parking revenue.

Charitable Registration # BN 12245-5611-RR0001

Click here for a copy of our 2015/2016 Audited Financial Statements

The following individuals give generously of their time and expertise to govern the activities of the DGH Foundation.

Chair – Peter Boyd, CA, CFP, Owen MacFadyen Group

Vice Chair – Robert Miedema,  Partner, Boyne Clarke LLP.

Treasurer – Dan Gibson, Senior Management, The Shaw Group 

Secretary – Diane Burns, Community Volunteer


Betty Ann Brennan – Auxiliary President

Sharon Davis-Murdoch – Co-President of Health Association of African Canadians

Joseph Diab – President, Baker Drive Developments

Bruce Delo – Community Volunteer

Jeff Forbes – President & Managing Partner, Knightsbridge Robertson Surrette

Mark Gascoigne - CEO, Director of Strategy Trampoline Branding

Dr. Todd Howlett – Chief of Staff, DGH

Georgia Lloyd - President, Always Home Homecare

Paul O'Hearn – Director, National Accounts - Atlantic Region, TD Bank Group