Board of Directors & Our Mission 

Misson Statement

The Foundation fosters a culture of giving to benefit the Dartmouth General Hospital and the health and well being of the people it serves.

Vision Statement

Innovation and Exceptional Care Through Inspired Giving

The following individuals give generously of their time and expertise to govern the activities of the DGH Foundation.

  • Chair – Peter Boyd, CA, CFP, Owen MacFadyen Group
  • Vice Chair – Robert Miedema,  Partner, Boyne Clarke LLP.
  • Treasurer – Dan Gibson, Senior Management, The Shaw Group 
  • Secretary – Sharon Davis-Murdoch – Co-President of Health Association of African Canadians


  • Joseph Diab – President, Baker Drive Developments
  • Bruce Delo – Senior Consultant, Royer Thompson 
  • Mark Gascoigne - CEO, Director of Strategy Trampoline Branding
  • Dr. Todd Howlett – Chief of Staff, DGH
  • Georgia Lloyd - President, Pothier Properties Ltd and Rewave Inc
  • Paul O'Hearn – Director, National Accounts - Atlantic Region, TD Bank Group
  • Mark Sherman – Community Volunteer
  • Susan Thorpe – Auxiliary President